Reviews

Here are a selection of comments from our visitors books… plus some recent reviews via our website or Tripadvisor:

Visitor Reviews

  • Shannon & Rich, London

    Lovely room and breakfast. Made to feel very welcome and beautiful countryside. Leaving feeling very refreshed! Thanks for having us! x

    (Stayed in Heron, Oct 2017)

  • Cathy & Barry, Birmingham

    Short stay, here for surprise party. Lovely room, good breakfast and friendly welcome.

    (Stayed in Heron, Nov 2017)

  • Dave Jones, Birmingham

    One night only.
    - Friendly welcome
    - Excellent facilities
    - Very comfortable

    (Stayed in Heron, Jan 2018)

  • James, Becky & Emerson, Hampshire

    Very friendly host. We had a delightful stay here. Superb view from our bed. Very tasty food and never a shortage of tea & coffee!

    (Stayed in Heron, November 2017)

  • Janice & Mike, Surrey

    Thank you for the stay. Lovely breakfasts. Warm & comfortable. Lovely scenery.

    (Stayed in Woodpecker, November 2017)

  • Len & Pat, Birmingham

    Fantastic hospitality and area

    (Stayed in Woodpecker, Oct 2017)

  • Juan Jose, Espana

    Amazing!!!!

    Simplemente increíble!

    (Stayed in Peregrine, October 2017)

  • Barbara and David, Yorkshire

    Clean and comfortable. Good food. Lovely hosts.
    Thank you.

    (Stayed in Peregrine, Oct 2017)

  • Joanna and Ashley, Southsea

    Beautiful, lovely host and surroundings

    (Stayed in Woodpecker, October 2017)

  • Steven, Swindon

    Thank you, Fiona, for being warm and welcoming. My stay here has been brilliant and relaxing. This is truly a gateway to Mid Wales. Thanks to Norman also, who I'm sure has been busy behind the scenes! Breakfast and room were both superb.

    (Stayed in Heron, October 2017)

  • Roger & Di (& Kiki), France

    What a treat! Everything just as you would want it!
    Many thanks for your hospitality. x

    (Stayed in Owl, Sept 2017)

  • Fiona, Herts

    Thanks for a lovely stay - now back to reality!

    (Stayed in Woodpecker, Sept 2017)

  • Prof Michael, Swansea & London

    Excellent stay in my favourite landscape.

    (Stayed in Woodpecker, September 2017)

  • Joan & David, North Wales

    What a warm welcome on Friday. Such a delightful place to stay. Fiona & Norman lovely. Made our 50th Wedding Anniversary a treat to remember.
    Thank you. We'll be back.
    We'll recommend. Birds and countryside beautiful. Hope to see you again. x

    (Stayed in Heron, September 2017)

  • Jamie & Marie, North Wales

    Lovely quiet place. Lovely hosts. Lovely home & environment. Thank you.

    (Stayed in Peregrine, Sept 2017)

  • Leave a Review

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Your review will be moderated before appearing on the website.

    *