Reviews

Here are a selection of comments from our visitors books… plus some recent reviews via our website or Tripadvisor:

Visitor Reviews

  • Barbara and David, Yorkshire

    Clean and comfortable. Good food. Lovely hosts.
    Thank you.

    (Stayed in Peregrine, Oct 2017)

  • Joanna and Ashley, Southsea

    Beautiful, lovely host and surroundings

    (Stayed in Woodpecker, October 2017)

  • Steven, Swindon

    Thank you, Fiona, for being warm and welcoming. My stay here has been brilliant and relaxing. This is truly a gateway to Mid Wales. Thanks to Norman also, who I'm sure has been busy behind the scenes! Breakfast and room were both superb.

    (Stayed in Heron, October 2017)

  • Roger & Di (& Kiki), France

    What a treat! Everything just as you would want it!
    Many thanks for your hospitality. x

    (Stayed in Owl, Sept 2017)

  • Fiona, Herts

    Thanks for a lovely stay - now back to reality!

    (Stayed in Woodpecker, Sept 2017)

  • Prof Michael, Swansea & London

    Excellent stay in my favourite landscape.

    (Stayed in Woodpecker, September 2017)

  • Joan & David, North Wales

    What a warm welcome on Friday. Such a delightful place to stay. Fiona & Norman lovely. Made our 50th Wedding Anniversary a treat to remember.
    Thank you. We'll be back.
    We'll recommend. Birds and countryside beautiful. Hope to see you again. x

    (Stayed in Heron, September 2017)

  • Jamie & Marie, North Wales

    Lovely quiet place. Lovely hosts. Lovely home & environment. Thank you.

    (Stayed in Peregrine, Sept 2017)

  • Arthur, Cambridge

    Excellent

    (Stayed in Woodpecker, September 2017)

  • Connor & Gav, Cambridge

    Lovely place to stay, they've got a great set-up for all ages. Thank you!

    (Stayed in Peregrine, Sept 2017

  • John, Cambridge

    A warm welcome, good food & room. I enjoyed watching & listening to the birds feeding. Peace & quiet all around. An excellent place to stay. Very well kept & run.

    (Stayed in Heron, Sept 2017)

  • Rory & Declan, Cambridge

    Really great rooms!
    Unbelievable hosts, went above and beyond to suit all our needs.
    Thank you v. much!

    (Stayed in Owl, Sept 2017)

  • Bill & Elaine, Shropshire

    5th visit and not our last.
    Love this place. Food, room, views, hosts - all 1st class. Excellent in every way.

    (Stayed in Owl, Sept 2017)

  • Claire & Tommy, Bedfordshire

    Our first time to Wales and will definitely be back! Lovely hosts who made us feel very welcome!

    (Stayed in Peregrine,, Sept 2017)

  • John & Debbie, Cornwall

    Lovely quiet break. Made very welcome. Hope to be back next year. Thank you.

    (Stayed in Heron, Sept 2017)

  • Leave a Review

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Your review will be moderated before appearing on the website.

    *