Reviews

Here are a selection of comments from our visitors books… plus some recent reviews via our website or Tripadvisor:

Visitor Reviews

  • Brian, Torquay

    Excellent stay. Wonderful B&B. Evening meal and breakfasts very good. The cold drinking water in fridge - lovely touch. Thank you.

    (Stayed in Heron, May 2019)

  • Doug & Sandra, Colchester

    A real home from home; warm welcome, not intrusive, lovely location, superb breakfasts and evening meal.

    (Stayed in Heron, May 2019)

  • Derek & Sandra, Liverpool

    Lovely B&B. Friendly Fiona & Norman and made us very welcomed. We would come back again. Thank you for everything.

    (Stayed in Peregrine, May 2019)

  • Tony, Milton Keynes

    Favourite place to visit
    Fantastic hosts.
    Peaceful Tranquil home-away-from-home
    Food & Setting wonderful
    Thank you Fiona & Norman

    (Stayed in Heron, May 2019)

  • Jimmi & Chesca, Leicester

    Thanks so much for the warm welcome and looking after us, we had a great time and our set up in the car was comfy and warm. The campsite and it’s amenities were brill.
    Happy Easter and we may see you again this summer.

    (Stayed on the campsite, April 2019)

  • Monika & Kustytis, London

    So lovely place to stay, we have enjoyed every single minute and very friendly hosts. Will be back here!!

    (Stayed in Woodpecker, April 2019)

  • Kamlee & Paul, Manchester

    Nice stay and very warm welcoming from the host. Thank you!

    (Stayed in Heron, April 2019)

  • Belinda & Holly, London

    Warm welcome, comfortable room, delicious breakfast - & dogs! What more could you want?

    (Stayed in Peregrine, April 2019)

  • Simon Pittock, DofE

    Great find, lovely owners, nothing is too much trouble.

    (Stayed on the campsite, April 2019)

  • Karen & Peter, Gloucester

    Lovely stay - fab b/fast
    Fiona great - friendly without being intrusive!

    (Stayed in Peregrine, April 2019)

  • J&G, Hampshire

    Despite the cold & snow, we had a lovely few days. Thanks Fiona & Norman.
    Great visit once again. See you next time!

    (Stayed in Peregrine, April 2019)

  • Paul & Julie, Solihull

    Really enjoyable stay and lovely breakfast.
    Thank you for the friendly welcome.

    (Stayed in Heron, March 2019)

  • Katie & Emily, Solihull

    Had a lovely warm welcome from Fiona & the dogs when we arrived! Comfy and cosy room, beautiful view from the window and delicious breakfast!

    (Stayed in Peregrine, March 2019)

  • Charles & Jenny, Manchester

    Great location far from maddening crowd. Thanks for opening home. Thanks for lovely food - "yummy chilli" - fabulous!

    (Stayed in Peregrine, March 2019)

  • Tom & Rob, Guilsfield

    Very nice room, great staff, good bathroom!

    (Stayed in Peregrine, March 2019)

  • Leave a Review

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Your review will be moderated before appearing on the website.

    *