Reviews

Here are a selection of comments from our visitors books… plus some recent reviews via our website or Tripadvisor:

Visitor Reviews

  • Jacqueline & Graham, Hampshire

    Wonderful 3 days despite some rain.
    Fantastic hosts, excellent accommodation and meals were 1st class.
    A delight to see so many birds at one time.
    We will be back!

    (Stayed in Peregrine, August 2013)

  • Ray & Val, West Sussex

    Amazing stay - comfortable rooms, friendly hosts, great views, peace & quiet, what more could you want?
    A great B&B!

    (Stayed in Heron, August 2013)

  • Heather & Phil, Surrey

    Lovely room with great décor.
    Fabulous views.
    Great breakfast and a very warm welcome.

    (Stayed in Heron, August 2013)

  • Lisa & Andy, Middlesex

    Another great stay and lovely to be back.
    Wonderful place to spend my birthday & sad to have to leave!
    Hope to be back. Will miss the views, etc.
    Thank you. x

    (Stayed in Heron, August 2013)

  • Kirsty & Laura

    Great 2 night stay. A beautiful place with stunning views! Great breakfast.
    Thanks :-)

    (Stayed in Owl, July 2013)

  • James, Cambridge

    A wonderful view with a great bed and an outstanding host.

    (Stayed in Heron, July 2013)

  • Michael and Alison Jennings

    One of the best B&B's we've stayed at. Booked via the informative website. Located in lovely countryside between Welshpool and Lake Vyrnwy. A warm welcome, tea & bara brith on the patio, an excellent dinner and breakfast cooked to (prior) order. Real milk available from a fridge on the landing when making tea or coffee in the room, which was clean and comfortable. How a good B&B should be.

  • Julie & Neil, Cambridge

    What can I say?
    Absolutely lovely, Perfect!
    Everything has been though of lovely host Fiona.

    (Stayed in Owl, July 2013)

  • Gillian, Sheffield

    Lovely weekend & break.
    Wish I could stay longer.
    Thank you!

    (Stayed in Heron, July 2013)

  • Patrick & Marleen, Belgium

    Great 3 days - stay with these friendly people!
    Thanks for all lovely prepared food!

    (Stayed in Owl, July 2013)

  • Betty & Gilles, Belgium

    Thank you for your great hospitality!
    What a beautiful, clean house & rooms.
    3 marvellous days & nights!

    (Stayed in Peregrine, July 2013)

  • Nigel & Andrew

    Quiet surroundings of Mid Wales.
    Friendly hosts, comfortable B&B with fine attention to detail.
    Thank you.

    (Stayed in Woodpecker, July 2013)

  • Anja & Chris, Derbyshire

    Great stay.
    Unique settings.
    Thank you.

    (Stayed in Peregrine, July 2013)

  • Michael & Alison, London

    Beautiful location, lovely room, and excellent tea, dinner and breakfast - all in a gorgeous Welsh heatwave!

    (Stayed in Peregrine July 2013)

  • Iestyn & claire

    We were lucky enough to have found this gem for our first camping experience.
    Set near lake Vyrnwy in beautiful countryside surroundings.
    We were welcomed upon arrival by the friendly owners.
    The site was great. It was fenced off so the kids could play freely.
    The facilities were clean and well maintained. We will go again and we would highly recommend to anyone.

    (Camping, July 2013)

  • Leave a Review

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Your review will be moderated before appearing on the website.

    *